Hi amazing people around the world 🌐. Stay cool and awesome. Cause today I would be sharing my job hunting experience for other position!!! This time it would be Administration and Diplomatic Officer which is also known as Pegawai Tadbir dan Diplomatik or PTD . It is one of the most sought after jobs for those intending to pursue their career in goverment sector πŸ’Ό . Basically the application is opened every year, usually towards the end of the year. So, be alert with the dates kayy πŸ“†.

Generally there are 3 stages in applying for PTD. Online examination, PTD Assessment Center (PAC)  and interview. For this entry, let’s discuss on online examination. So yeah, stage 1.

When you pass the requirement, you will receive email invitation for online examination πŸ“©. Basically this test is comprised of general knowledge about Malaysia and problem solving (mathematics and others) . You will have around two weeks to study for the test. So, study!!! The test is very hard, trust me. To make it harder, the test is a timed one. Really,a timed one. Hee. I’m not trying to scare you, just telling the truth. But don’t worry. Give it your all and study till you drop.

 

Momo’s helping me to study

 

I was invited to take the test on November 23, 2016. After months of not studying, I have to study, again πŸ˜‚. For the general knowledge part, I mainly studied Pengajian Am STPM, borrowing my sister’s book. It is all about Malaysia’s political system, government, rules and whatnot. Basically you will be learning how our government works. It was really fun. I really enjoyed reading cause I learned a lot. As you read, you would be saying things like ‘oh, no wonder’, ‘now I know’. I finished the whole book, seriously. Even my sister did not read the whole book πŸ˜…. Do the exercise book also. It’s like returning to your school years. Read on Malaysia’s roles in international organization like ASEAN and OIC. And don’t forget to read the news. Take note peeps! This would really help you.

For the problem solving part, just go through basic additional mathematics formula πŸ“πŸ“. Like phythagoras theorem, and other basic ones. You can also try doing exercises on problem solving tests. Just search online. The questions were really confusing. But no worry, just use logical thinking and most importantly, try to remain calm while answering.

Try to search online for sample questions. Some previous candidates shared the questions that they answered previously. It would really help you. I am really thankful to those who shared their experiences 😊. You can also go to the Facebook and look for group discussing on PTD online examination. Join the group. This is really helpful as the members usually would share tips, sample questions and on top of that they encourage each other πŸ’ͺ.

I took the test on November 23, 2016 with other 45000+ candidates all around the world. For section A, answer 50 questions in 40 minutes. Don’t spend too much time on each question, you might run out of time. Believe me, 40 minutes are actually not enough. So, don’t waste too much time.

 

For section B, answer 40 questions in 45 minutes. The questions were quite confusing. Even question number 1 was hard already. But question number 2 was easier. It was like a mental game. So guys, try to remain calm. You would be overwhelmed and nervous, trust me. But try to remain calm. It’s only a test, you won’t die, right πŸ‘». I was nervous back then. Pfft. Read the questions carefully. It was made very confusing to confuse us. That’s why this section is named as problem solving section 😡.

 

 

After those nerve wrecking hours, I was finally done with the test πŸ‘. The result was announced around a week later, on November 28. Alhamdulillah, I passed the test πŸ˜„. Only 9000+ people passed the test. I thought I won’t make it as it was really hard, I even missed few questions due to time constraint. So, don’t ever give up until the result is out. Hard work does pay huh. I really want to thank to those who keep supporting me for this test 😘. My younger sister, M for enduring the nerve wrecking test with me. Hihi. My bestfriend, H for keep supporting me, giving me tips and even introducing me to Quora. My bestfriend, A for keep rooting for me and asking my progress. And of course my mom for all her prayers. So guys, all the best!!!

I will continue the second part which is PTD Assessment Centre (PAC)  in other entry. Look forward to it πŸ˜‰.

Lots of love, ΖΔωΔ β™₯ .

